Testimonials

Tom was very helpful - as a first-time buyer there is a lot I don't know and appreciated him taking the time to walk through every aspect of the thorough and detailed report with me. Responsive, timely, and helpful!

Henry Gerlach

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value.

We worked with Tom during our inspection and it was such a great experience. We are first-time home buyers so the process was nerve-wracking but Tom made us feel comfortable and was great at explaining everything. We highly recommend them.

Allison O'Boyle

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value.

Dan Lewis was awesome. I would definitely recommend his services. I was very pleased. I would definitely use this company again.

Amena Barnes

Great customer service! Kyle was our home inspector and he arrived on time (actually a little early!) and did a great job getting through the house both efficiently and thoroughly. He was able to identify a few different things that we would've never even thought about having been potential issues but would've cost us quite a bit to fix down the line when we found out about them later. Kyle was great about documenting and reviewing his findings with us in detail so that we had a better idea of what the more major safety/expensive issues were so that we could negotiate with the seller feeling well informed about what needed to be done to fix those concerns.

Mindy Meyers

Thank you Mr. Tom Dunlap for a thorough and detailed home inspection on my new home. Tom was professional, polite, and did a great job on his report. He was able to point out quite a few things that I had overlooked as well as offer some great information on the overall condition of the property and safety issues to be mindful of. I would recommend Tom for anyone purchasing a home but specifically for women who are purchasing homes and need an honest objective opinion from someone who will speak to them with respect. Thanks again Tom

Jaclyn Shaffer

If there was a way to give them 1,000,000 stars I would! Dan was the inspector when we bought our first home over seven years ago. He was so thorough and patient and moved through things slowly since it was our first time. The report was excellent and helped us know what to look for.

Recently we hired Dan again because we put an offer on a century home. I have to say that Dan and his diligence saved us from buying a home that was not safe for our family. I can only hope the next potential buyer has an inspector that is on Dan's level. We have wrote another offer on a new home and will be hiring Dan again. There's so many steps in the homebuying process and it can be a little overwhelming. I have recommended inspection tech for years to friends and family. From the first experience with them it stood out as memorable and I knew we were getting top notch service.

BRENNA JEAN RANDEL COOK

Had the pleasure of having Dan Malcolm as our inspector. He was extremely personable, allowed me to walk around with him to discuss his findings and ask questions as he completed our inspection. He explained everything thoroughly along with giving insightful recommendations for products, services, and fixes to any issues we came across. Would recommend Dan again and again!

Bryan & Meggi Kranek

Probably the easiest, smoothest experience I could have expected. Tom was thorough but didn’t give too much information at once. Very reasonably priced and I trust them.

Kenneth Berry

We had Dan Malcolm as our inspector and we were so happy with his work. He went through the whole house with us, explained everything he was doing, took great pictures, and left very detailed notes. He even came back at no cost to do a re-inspection after the seller fixed everything we pointed out. We were very satisfied with his work and would recommend it to others.

Sara Fountain

Kyle Slack was prompt, efficient and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions and explained everything in a way I could understand. The cost was very affordable and the company was very accommodating to my schedule. I am a first-time home buyer, Kyle and Inspection Tech made this process of inspection so smooth and easy I would recommend.

Amber Schindler

Inspection Tech provides a great service for buyers in this crazy fast real estate market. Danny did a comprehensive inspection of my new house and I feel great knowing he went through the entire house.

Raymond Johnston

Dan did an extremely thorough job inspecting the property we are purchasing and going over the inspection report with us on Zoom. I appreciated that he provided a lot of information on potential water incursion issues and highlighted any major issues that were in need of immediate attention.

Kelly Rhodes

Dan was very professional and very detailed throughout the process. Price was unmatched elsewhere.Only reason I gave 4 stars is because the tech wasn’t willing to hear my areas of concern before looking at the whole house first.

Corey Smith

Scott was amazing!!! He did a very thorough inspection on my potential condo. He was punctual, extremely professional and patient with me while going over the ENTIRE report. He explained everything in terms I understood and was not talking over my head. He let me know what needed immediate attention, what was just for my information, as well as what certain switches were for, which I would have never figured out. Being a first-time home buyer, Scott made me realize buying a home is so much more than aesthetics. I would definitely recommend Scott to anyone needing a home inspection. This was a very good experience which I learned a lot!!

Lisa Morgan

Absolute professionalism describes Scott MacDonald perfectly. His inspections are comprehensive, objective, and of the highest quality. His ability to clearly articulate the important aspects included in his report is remarkable! Scott truly works as an advocate for his clients. I look forward to working with him in the future, and would recommend Scott and Inspection Tech to anyone looking for an expert opinion regarding a home’s condition! 

Brian Butkowski

I had the pleasure of working with Tom Dunlap on a commercial inspection. He has a great process and eye for detail. We received a thorough report very soon after. I'm really glad Tom has helped me through this buying process!

Dana Banyasz

Dan Malcolm was extremely thorough and knowledgeable while performing our home inspection. He was always willing to answer our questions and provided great insight. Dan ensured we fully understood all of the inspection items and what the next course of action could/should be depending on the severity of the finding. Dan's report provided us with valuable information that we used in making our decision to proceed with buying the home. We highly recommend Dan.

Charles Sherwood

Scott MacDonald did a thorough and professional job throughout the entire inspection. He was honest and extremely knowledgeable. Would 100% recommend!

Andrew Schuab

The home inspection was very thorough, caught a few issues that needed to be resolved, and helped us negotiate those items into our closing process. Highly recommend.

Sam Russell

Kyle was great to work with for my home inspection. He was very punctual, thorough and provided me with a very descriptive inspection. Pleasure to talk with about issues or concerns, and took the time to listen and verify any concerns I had. Kyle also made himself available very quick after I reached out regarding a home inspection. Will use in the future if ever need another home inspection.

Jacob Adams

I would highly recommend this company for inspection services! The inspector was very thorough and wrote a detailed report. He went through the report with us at the end of his visit to see if we have any questions and took us to the areas in person to point out problems. He was very professional, came 30 minutes early to check out the property. Company was responsive to calls and emails.

Monica Rondinelli

Scott did an incredible job, I ended up not moving forward on the deal and InspectionTech saved me from making a bad business decision. I have used different companies in different states, these guys are the best.

Carlos Deoliverira

Tom Dunlap inspected the property that I eventually bought. I was out of state but my realtor was with Tom. Tom did a very concise and in depth inspection which I was able to use to get the price reduced by quite a bit and also all the electrical work done paid by the seller. It is a great advantage to know exactly what condition the property that you are buying is in. Bottom line, money well spent!

Jeff Sherman

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value. Dan is phenomenal. I would recommend him 10 times over again to anyone.

Timothy Kiedrowski

David did an excellent and thorough job inspecting the home. He took the time to explain all issues found without raising unnecessary alarm, and provided suggestions for remediation. He also answered any and all questions about the home and report

Adam Pengal

I was able to get an appointment on a Saturday with only 2 days' notice. Kyle was early to our appointment and very thorough. He was able to point out not only the items that needed immediate attention with the house but was also able to give items that would need maintenance or replaced in the next 3-5 years.

Stan Wolford

Very professional and thorough inspection. Dan Malcom comes highly recommended. Amazing job and report was completed the same day as the inspection.

Andre Bays

I was so glad I decided to go with this company, Inspection Tech., after looking into several companies to perform an inspection on a home I was considering buying. The inspector, Kyle, was very thorough, professional and kind. I had peace of mind after he performed the inspection and after he reviewed with me the inspection results, in detail, to ensure I understood fully all that it entailed from the major issues all the way down to something as simple as a missing electrical outlet cover. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking to have a home inspection performed; it won't be necessary to look any further than Inspection Tech.. Kyle, the Inspector, was awesome!

Kathy Polensek

Aaron and Sarah were awesome. Very professional and helpful. Very detailed reports as well.Would highly recommend them.

Terri Hrovat

Tom was absolutely amazing! Both myself and the realtor were there. Tom showed me and explained the issues he saw as well as what to do to remedy them. We had lovely conversation while he was doing an excellent job. He noticed a lot of things my husband and I would never have known to look for. Tom was also so accommodating and amazing to work with. He is a very genuine person and you can tell he truly values what he does for families.

Alyssa Nicole

Wow! The seller requested we get our inspection immediately. I called and got one the same day! Kyle arrived early and started on the outside. His inspection was detailed and thorough. I stayed with him for the most part to see what he was finding. He was kind, informative, professional and personable. He answered all of my questions, repeating some info that wasn't clear to me. I was confident that he found everything there was to find and the report was sent to me within a half hour of him finishing. We didn't end up getting the house, so I will be calling Inspection Tech again within the week and asking for Kyle. Great prices and exceptional service! Thank you!

A Geiger

Dave was so nice and amazing! Listened to my concerns for the home I'm buying and took the time to explain the entire report to me. Answered all of my questions and was very professional. Would recommend to everyone.

Brian Mar

Clear, concise & professional. We received the report within an hour of being done and we appreciate the follow up regarding any additional questions or concerns. Some companies also include an estimate of repairs which would be nice to add to your report. Generally, the report was very easy to understand and well written, pictures were clear and showed detail. Happy in general!

Jacqueline Smith

Highly Rated with Google

See what people are saying about Inspection Tech on Google!

  • Dan did a great job, went over everything with me, was thorough, and gave me confidence buying my first commercial property. Much appreciated, will use again for sure!

    J. Meyers
    6/26/2021
  • The inspection was for a house we went into contract on. The inspector was extremely thorough from roof top to crawl space. He worked quickly and afterwards went over everything with us and the realtor right there showing photos and explaining concerns and observations. He also sent us a PDF of all the photos and the report. He has put our minds at ease knowing what we're getting into. We highly recommend Inspection Tech for house inspections!

    S. Ford
    6/26/2021
  • We were in a hurry to do a duplex inspection for our new Lakewood property, Inspection Tech were able to squeeze us in in a very short notice (less than 48 hours).Kyle (the inspector) was super professional and was happy to walk around with us, explain everything and answer any question we had.Would love to work with Kyle and Inspection Tech again, highly recommend to anyone who plans to purchase a property in Cleveland/Lakewood.

    B. Benedek
    6/26/2021
  • I was very happy with the entire inspection process! Scott was very thorough with his report and took time to answer all my newbie questions. The report was emailed to me the same day the inspection was completed. I highly recommend Inspection Tech!

    C. Gist
    6/26/2021
  • I had a great experience with Inspection Tech. The inspections performed by Sarah (mold and moisture) and Scott (general) were very thorough and they both were very responsive to my questions. I plan to use Inspection Tech for an additional inspection and would highly recommend them!

    T. C
    6/26/2021
  • All good, Thank you for making it right.

    y. bar
    6/26/2021
  • Great customer service, arrived on time and actually a little earlier. When I pulled up to our future new home, the inspector was already working on inspecting the roof. Kyle Slack was very thorough and explained every item that was written in the inspection report. The price is a great value and I would strongly recommend Inspection Tech to anyone looking to purchase a new or older home.

    D. Myers
    6/19/2021
  • Very professional and knows whats what. Gave me a clear list of repairs for my new home and came back as soon as I was done for the second inspection. Thank you very much and I would use him again in an instant.

    f. nicolis
    6/19/2021
  • Dave Dunne. Knowledgeable. Thorough. Detailed. Friendly. Professional. HONEST. Your can rest assured that he will exhibit all of these qualities during your home inspection.

    S. Bianco
    6/10/2021
  • Dan Malcom was fantastic--very thorough in his explanations of his inspection findings, and a very nice person. The price was also great for Dan's service. Highly recommend!

    K. Brennan
    6/05/2021
  • Scott was EXTREMELY thorough and answered all our questions until we had complete clarity on the inspection report, which I might add was reviewed with us immediately after inspection.

    R. Montgomery
    6/04/2021
  • Aaron is always professional, responsive, and thorough! Highly recommended for any inspection needs.

    P. Harris
    5/22/2021
  • Tom at Inspection Tech did a pre purchase home inspection for me. VERY thorough and very professional. Explained all plusses and minuses with no hyperbole and provided a highly detailed report. I highly recommend their service.

    K. Brannigan
    5/21/2021
  • We used this company when purchasing an old fixer upper. Tom was very thorough and the report is easy to read, and extremely detailed. We would use this service again and recommend to others.

    C. Flennoy
    5/21/2021
  • Tom Dunlap performed a general home inspection for our soon-to-be new home in April 2021. He arrived to the inspection appointment on-time, and the overall inspection lasted around 2 hours (big house). After the inspection, he took the time to thoroughly review the inspection report with us. My boyfriend and I are first-time home buyers, and we had tons of questions in regards to what things meant/ things that were crucial to update now/ and the average cost associated with anything that needed updated or replaced. Tom was super helpful throughout the entire process. He went above and beyond our expectations for the inspection, and helped put our minds at ease. I would highly recommend Tom Dunlap/ Inspection Tech.

    K. Kapferer
    5/21/2021
  • Very professional. He explained everything that needed fix very well and broke it all down for us. Would definitely recommend.

    A. Martinez
    5/21/2021
  • Thomas Dunlap was our inspection agent and he was so helpful with our home inspection on our first home. Answered all questions that we had in a truthful but professional opinion. He helped us get some things fixed that we wanted. I recommend him to everyone.

    T. Stottsberry
    5/21/2021
  • I've used Inspection Tech twice now for home inspections, and both times the service went above and beyond. I received a detailed report about my new home, and the inspector patiently answered all questions I had. I have recommended them to many people and have several friends who chose them and were pleased with the service as well.

    P. Roman
    5/14/2021
  • Professional and easy to work with inspection company. We needed a quick turnaround on a home inspection and they made it happen. We worked with Kyle for our inspection - he was thorough, friendly, honest, and on top of his game. We would recommend him and this company to everyone.

    E. Latsko
    5/14/2021
  • Absolutely seamless experience, extraordinarily professional, courteous, thorough inspector and a great value for the price!! I recommend 100%

    T. Walburn
    5/14/2021
  • Inspection Tech did a superb job in inspecting a prospective house my wife and I intended to buy. The technician was professional, efficient, tidy, and thorough. I highly recommend this company for any house inspection.

    A. Paskay
    5/07/2021
  • I highly recommend Dan Malcolm from Inspection Tech! He was extremely professional, knowledgeable and thorough. I was also very impressed by the report he sent over - very straight forward, clear pictures, and organized. Thank you Dan & team for making my first home inspection a great experience!

    K. Burkhart
    5/07/2021
  • I am currently in a pending sale for a home purchase. I contacted Inspection Tech on a Sunday to schedule a home inspection of the property. To my surprise they answered and were able to schedule my inspection appointment right away (within 48 hours per my request). The inspection was conducted at the time promised and I received the inspection report the same day. The results were minor which was good news. The inspection helped inform my purchasing decision. I was thankful this was handled timely and that I received the report right away. The service was quick and thorough and I would recommend if you’re looking for a great inspection experience.

    R. Monhart
    4/28/2021
  • This company was highly recommended by a friend and I am so glad we used them! Kyle and Sarah were wonderful to work with. They took the time to answer all of our questions and explained the report in detail. I was able to be present at the time of the inspection and Kyle made me feel welcomed and walked me through the findings. I had a very positive experience will trust them completely. I purchased the general home inspection, mold testing, and radon testing.The report was easy to understand for someone who is not in this field and included pictures of the findings.HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND INSPECTION TECH 🙂

    L. Pita
    4/28/2021
  • Great service and very thorogh inspection. Highly reconmended.

    C. Klein
    4/28/2021
  • Dave inspected a home for us, and did a great job. He was thorough and helpful when I had questions as he walked through the report with me. I appreciated his willingness to explain fixes and potential costs associated. He also followed up with me later to see if any new questions had come up. Would recommend Dave.

    M. P
    4/28/2021
  • I had Inspection Tech do the inspection for my new home. The company was easy breezy to work with. Kyle the inspector was very personable, respectable and professional. I was really pleased with the extremely thorough job he did with the inspection, and finished with a thorough list of every thing that needed to be done to get my house in sparkling tip-top shape, down to the very last loose screw. Thanks to this inspection I can get my new home in perfect condition in no time, with absolute confidence. Thank you!!

    C. Vaughn
    4/28/2021
  • While I wasn't able to be there in person, Dave did a very thorough job and provided a very detailed report and was available to go over any questions. Will recommend Inspection Tech to friends and family in the future!

    J.
    4/28/2021
  • My husband and I just bought our first house, and we're so glad we worked with Inspection Tech. Dave was friendly and professional with a clear eye for safety. He made sure we didn't have any questions, and he followed up a few days later to make sure we understood and were comfortable with our report. Absolutely would recommend!

    C. Knecht
    4/28/2021
  • Dave was great. We used his services for a home purchase inspection. Very thorough and professional, climbing on the roof and checking everything. Then, he took the time to review the report with us and follow up afterward.

    A. F
    4/28/2021
  • Dave did my inspection on a duplex this weekend and I had a great experience. He wrote up a very detailed report and answered all my questions with great detail. He inspected every single aspect of the house. I will use Dave's services again in the future for my future purchases.

    B.
    4/28/2021
  • Scott and Inspection Tech did a great job being thorough when completing the home inspection. Professional and complete and detailed review of the inspection was easy to understand and extremely thorough. The delivered report in the electronic format was appreciated and easy to navigate. Would recommend Inspection Tech to friends and family!

    A. Ehmer
    3/28/2021
  • Tom with Inspection Tech came out on very short notice, conducted a thorough inspection that made our home buying process much easier.

    P. Cebull
    3/28/2021
  • Inspection Tech was an excellent inspection company. The inspector took plenty of time to look at all aspects of the property to the point where I was more than comfortable that the report would be thorough and accurate. I highly recommend you contact them for your next home inspection!

    A. Foley
    3/28/2021
  • Tom Dunlap was the inspector that was assigned to the house that I was purchasing. Excellent inspector! Arrived early and was prepared to discuss the process with me and answer any questions pre-inspection. He pointed out several items that I was not aware of, even though I am fairly well versed in home details. Well worth the cost to have this inspector and company make me feel self-assured that I was buying a solid house. Actually go $1000 knocked off the selling price based on one of his observations!!

    B. Boddy
    3/28/2021
  • Prompt, professional and highly thorough. I used this service for a home inspection for purchase and they were excellent to work with. I highly recommend!!

    J. Rusticelli
    3/28/2021
  • We were purchasing a new home and hired Inspection Tech to do the inspection. Tom was punctual and got right to work. He explained what he would be inspecting. He explained why he could not turn the air conditioner on (it was in February). He was very professional and courteous.

    I. K
    3/28/2021
  • We have used Dan Malcolm for all of our realty needs. We are purchasing a new home and he was able to come out to two different properties to perform inspections. At the first house, he shared his findings and recommended a structural inspection. We are so thankful because the foundation needed quite a bit of work so we walked away. At this current house, he performed a very detailed inspection and we are confident in his findings and are proceeding. He always answers questions and provides photo evidence of any concerns.

    C. McGreevey
    3/28/2021
  • We are currently buying our first home and had Tom Dunlap do our inspection. Very personable, professional and prompt!! He was very thorough, detail oriented, answered all our questions and made sure all our concerns were addressed especially being out of state. He definitely gave us peace of mind on our purchase! I would definitely recommend Tom Dunlap to our friends and family.

    E. Carrero
    3/28/2021
  • Scott MacDonald at Inspection Tech did my recent investment property inspection. He was detail oriented, awesome personality, and is really very knowledgeable. He is definitely a guy you want on your team. Thanks Scott!

    D. Jones
    3/28/2021
  • After I had an offer accepted on a house, Dan Malcolm came to inspect it. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and incredibly thorough with his inspection. He went out of his way to address concerns and questions the entire time he was there. He created the inspection report in real-time with photos and notes for reference. It ended up being an extensive report, but he took the time to walk through it completely and explain it in detail. He also emailed it to me promptly. His expertise, patience, and conscientiousness eased my mind tremendously. I feel more confident and excited about owning a home, all because of Dan's inspection. I'd recommend him, and Inspection Tech, in a heartbeat.

    L. Pohlman
    3/28/2021
  • We used Sarah for mold testing and Scott for general inspection and radon. Sarah was extremely professional and quick to check-in with us. She called to see what specific area we were curious about and did both air and sample testing. Sarah called us right after she received results and reviewed everything with us. Thank you Sarah! Scott was professional as well. He did a great job and was extremely thorough. Scott spent over 3 hours making sure every inch of our home was covered. His report was detailed too. Scott went over everything in the report, covered major and minor concerns, and had recommendations for necessary repairs. Thank you so much Scott for making sure our dream home will be safe! Thank you Inspection Tech for having amazing, thorough, and friendly employees. We appreciate your services.

    M. Anderson
    3/28/2021
  • I contracted Inspection Tech. for a buyer's general home inspection and radon test. Jeff did a great job!! He was very thorough and provided detailed notes. He also took time to answer my many questions and address my concerns. He also did not try to get me to purchase inspections that he did not feel were necessary. I was very pleased and would highly recommend.

    A. Artis
    2/28/2021
  • Had dave as a home inspector went above and beyond. Very good inspection. Made me and my wife feel confident in our investment and educated on what to expect in our futureThank you dave.

    K. Dunphy
    2/28/2021
  • Buying a new house, and first time I've ever used this company. I had a great experience, and the gentleman that did my inspection was awesome! He was very professional and descriptive about everything throughout the house. Would recommend to everyone, and the price was great compared to the other company I used in the past experience.

    D. Gearheart
    2/28/2021
  • Good price. Great service. Highly recommend.

    M. Matthews
    2/28/2021
  • My husband and I are buying out first home! I am currently pregnant with twins so we wanted to be sure the house we were interested in was going to be safe for our new babies. Dan Dunne was the best person we could have hoped for. He was extremely thorough, answered all of our questions and concerns, and even went into depth with explaining how long things last, how to fix things, and where to go if we cannot do it ourselves. Dan was very professional and was relatable on a personal level. He did not make it seem like our inspection was just another job. He put a lot of time into every detail as if he was inspecting a home for his own children. What was even more comforting to know is that Dan is a firefighter! Who better to have inspect your home other than a first responder who knows exactly what to look for and how prevent emergencies?We are extremely satisfied with our home inspection. Not only was the service amazing, but the price was perfect as well. A lot of our friends are also about to start their home buying experiences so we will definitely recommend this company.

    T. Matthews
    2/28/2021
  • Sarah Fanger did a very professional job of explaining an Analysis Report that was prepared for my home. Sarah was able to convey her knowledge in a way that was easy to comprehend.

    F. Sadowski
    2/28/2021
  • I had Kyle Slack from inspection tech looks at our new home, and he did an excellent job. Kyle was professional, on time, and very meticulous in his inspection. He walked through the entire inspection report and gave his recommendations and answered any questions I had. I would absolutely recommend him.

    D. Coleman
    2/28/2021
  • Dan Malcolm at Inspection Tech did my recent property inspection for a century-old home. He did an amazing and thorough job. He allowed me to ask as many questions as desired throughout the inspection so that I understood what were or were not issues. He even explained the logic behind some of the updates and what we want to look for in the future. He went above and beyond what I expected. I learned a lot and came away with much more than just an inspection report. Thanks Dan!

    M. Soroczak
    2/28/2021
  • I hired Inspection Tech, Tom was my Inspector - he did an awesome job - arrived early to the appointment which was for inspection of a possible home purchase...Tom was very concise, thorough and completed a detailed report. He was very personable and caring in explaining all details of the report. I definitely would use his service again! Thanks Tom and Inspection Tech for a job well done - I appreciated your assistance!

    R. Blair
    1/28/2021
  • Used this company for a new purchase home inspection. The scheduling process was incredibly smooth and was able to get a team member into the home next-day. The inspection tech was professional, thorough and easy to work with. As first-time homebuyers we appreciated the in-depth overview of our report and detailed report document. Would highly suggest them.

    E. Fox
    1/28/2021
  • I would highly recommend Inspection Tech. Scott was very efficient and helpful. An inspection can be scary, especially for 1st time home buyers, but they do a great job explaining everything.

    b. bartlett
    1/28/2021
  • Tom Dunlap was phenomenal. As a first time home buyer he walked me through everything he found during the inspection and communicated it to me in ways I’d understand. At the end of the inspection everything was put together in a easy to follow PDF with descriptions and pictures to allow for easy comb through. I’d recommend him to anyone I knew looking for a home inspection!

    T. Salyers
    1/28/2021
  • Servicio profesional por parte de Tom. Nos ayudó con la inspección de nuestro nuevo hogar. Es nuestra primera vez comprando casa y él nos ayudó a entender todo lo relacionado a la inspección además de brindar información valiosa. Luego que se hicieron las reparaciones sugeridas por Tom, lo llamé para que verificar las reparaciones y él no dudo en ningún momento en llegar a la casa y verificar. Estamos muy agradecidos por su servicio profesional y familiar. Gracias!

    L. Ide
    1/28/2021
  • Highly recommend Super fast responses, i worked with Dave Dunne, everything was explained very throughly and he took the time to go over everything in the home perfectly.

    M. Lipstreu
    12/28/2020
  • On time, very professional, clear communication and a thorough discussion of my home's issues. I was referred to InspectionTech by some real estate agents who love them - they were right.

    A. Witwer
    12/28/2020
  • We used Inspection Tech for our general home inspection for our new condo. Tom was on time - early, even, and was professional when he greeted us and was able to answer any questions we had throughout his inspection. At the end, he presented us with the complete report on his iPad and walked us through everything he found and was clear on his recommendations moving forward. Highly recommend this company.

    S. Sternbach
    12/28/2020
  • Kyle's inspection was very thorough. He spent a reasonable amount of time doing the inspection and communicated with my husband as the inspection went on. The actual report was sent to us within minutes of ending the appointment. The report is easy to read, full of great information and great quality photos. His service was a valuable investment for us.

    M. Salmon
    12/28/2020
  • Great customer service! Kyle was our home inspector and he arrived on time (actually a little early!) and did a great job getting through the house both efficiently and thoroughly. He was able to identify a few different things that we would've never even thought about having been potential issues but would've cost us quite a bit to fix down the line when we found out about them later. Kyle was great about documenting and reviewing his findings with us in detail so that we had a better idea of what the more major safety/expensive issues were so that we could negotiate with the seller feeling well informed about what needed to be done to fix those concerns.

    M. Meyers
    12/28/2020
  • Thank you Mr. Tom Dunlap for a thorough and detailed home inspection on my new home. Tom was professional, polite, and did a great job on his report. He was able to point out quite a few things that I had overlooked as well as offer some great information on the overall condition of the property and safety issues to be mindful of. I would recommend Tom for anyone purchasing a home but specifically for women who are purchasing homes and need an honest objective opinion from someone who will speak to them with respect. Thanks again Tom

    J. Shaffer
    11/28/2020
  • If there was a way to give them 1,000,000 stars i would! Dan was the inspector when we bought our first home over seven years ago. He was so thorough and patient and moved through things slowly since it was our first time. The report was excellent and helped us know what to look for.Recently we hired Dan again because we put an offer on a century home. I have to say that Dan and his diligence saved us from buying a home that was not safe for our family. I can only hope the next potential buyer has an inspector that is on Dan’s level.We have wrote another offer on a new home and will be hiring Dan again. There’s so many steps in the homebuying process and it can be a little overwhelming. I have recommended inspection tech for years to friends and family. From the first experience with them it stood out as memorable and I knew we were getting top notch service.

    B. Jean
    11/28/2020
  • Dan is phenomenal. I would recommend him 10 times over again to anyone.

    T. Kiedrowski
    11/28/2020
  • Aaron and Sarah were awesome. Very professional and helpful. Very detailed reports as well. Would highly recommend them.

    T. Hrovat
    11/28/2020
  • I used Dave for 2 home inspections and a Radon test. Both were very through and detailed. Provided lots of information on the current state of the home. Extremely professional and responsive. Will be recommending him to all I know.

    D. Hasler
    11/28/2020
  • Dan did an extremely thorough job inspecting the property we are purchasing and going over the inspection report with us on Zoom. I appreciated that he provided a lot of information on potential water incursion issues and highlighted any major issues that were in need of immediate attention.

    K. Rhodes
    11/28/2020
  • Very professional and thorough inspection. Dan Malcom comes highly recommended. Amazing job and report was completed the same day as the inspection.

    A. Bays
    10/28/2020
  • Inspection Tech provides a great service for buyers in this crazy fast real estate market. Danny did a comprehensive inspection of my new house and I feel great knowing he went through the entire house.

    R. Johnston
    10/28/2020
  • We are wanting to purchase a 2nd home specifically in the Ashtabula Harbor while living in Cincinnati. Our Agent suggested Kyle Slack of Inspection Tech for the full house inspection of the property we wished to purchase.This was one of the most complete and detailed reports we've ever gotten. I was so grateful to have all of the detail while trying to make a decision while geographically far away. HIGHLY recommend this gentleman!

    W. Farfsing
    10/28/2020
  • I would highly recommend for home inspection services! My inspector was extremely thorough and accommodating. He explained the final report in precise detail and provided clear pictures of areas of concern. Great experience!

    M. Lance
    10/28/2020
  • Very happy with the thoroughness of Tom who was the inspector. Explained everything very well too

    N. Wade
    10/28/2020
  • Kyle was great! As a first time home buyer he was very informative and explained everything well. 100% would recommend.

    m. flowers
    10/28/2020
  • I worked with Tom and Sarah for our home inspection and they could not be more thorough. Sarah went above and beyond and was incredibly helpful and was a wealth of knowledge. If I ever move and need a home inspection again I know who I'll be reaching out to. 5 stars for customer service being top notch.

    K. Nickel
    10/28/2020
  • Hired them to do an inspection before purchasing a home. Kyle and Sarah were on site and I spoke with Sarah before the inspection. They were professional, punctual, very thorough, and the communication was great! I heard about them through a family referral and was very happy with the service. Their pricing is fair and Kyle explained anything I had questions on in a way I understood. We got the inspection results quickly and everything made sense. As first time home buyers it was reassuring to have someone be so thorough and explanatory.

    L. W
    10/28/2020
  • Needed a quick turnaround inspection prior to purchasing a new home and Inspection Tech was available and provided top quality service. Dan, the technician, was professional and available to answer all questions and explain the report in layman's terms. I wish all house inspectors were as competent and professional as Inspection Tech. Highly Recommend!

    C. Fischer
    10/28/2020
  • Kyle was very prompt, knowledgeable and professional. I would highly recommend using him.

    M. Grabowski
    10/28/2020
  • Scott did an incredible job, I ended up not moving forward on the deal and InspectionTech saved me from making a bad business decision. I have used different companies in different states, these guys are the best

    C. DeOliveira
    10/28/2020
  • David Dunne completed the general home inspection on the new home that we are purchasing in Ohio. He is very thorough, professional and has a high attention to detail. Inspection Tech also completed the required VA pest inspection on our new home. David took the time to review the entire inspection report with us without causing fear, and he had the report to us that afternoon. Despite the few items noted on the inspection report, he was quick to let us know that we had selected a high-quality home, and he had even completed his own research on the builder before coming. Keith Sandy was also great. He completed the pest inspection in about two hours and had the report to us within an hour of completing it. Both technicians arrived on-time.We would highly recommend Inspection Tech to any buyer who is interested in having a detailed and thorough general home inspection for a home you are considering for purchase. It is so very important to know all that you can about a property before making such a large financial commitment. Inspection Tech's services are well worth the reasonable cost.We called on a Friday and our inspection was scheduled for early Monday morning. The scheduler is pleasant and professional, explained the process in detail, and followed-up quickly in response to our inquiry.Thank you!

    T. H
    9/28/2020
  • I was in Cleveland for a short while to get a deceased family member's house ready to sell. I needed to know what shape the house was in. I called on Friday and had an inspection on Monday. The inspector, Keith, took 3 hours and was very thorough. He told me what needed to be fixed and what the good points of the house were.I highly recommend them.

    m. wachunas
    9/28/2020
  • Dave was so nice and amazing! Listened to my concerns for the home I’m buying and took the time to explain the entire report to me. Answered all of my questions and was very professional. Would recommend to everyone.

    B. Mar
    9/28/2020
  • The home inspection was very thorough, caught a few issues that needed to be resolved, and helped us negotiate those items into our closing process. Highly recommend.

    S. Russell
    9/28/2020
  • I was able to get an appointment on a Saturday with only 2 days notice. Kyle was early to our appointment and very thorough. He was able to point out not only the items that needed immediate attention with the house but was also able to give items that would need maintenance or replaced in the next 3-5 years.

    S. Wolford
    8/28/2020
  • Dan Lewis was awesome. I would definitely recommend his services. I was very pleased. I would definitely use this company again.

    A. Barnes
    8/28/2020
  • Clear, concise & professionalWe received the report within an hour of being done and we appreciate the follow up regarding any additional questions or concerns.Some companies also include an estimate of repairs which would be nice to add to your report. Generally, the report was very easy to understand and well written, pictures were clear and showed detail. Happy in general!

    J. Smith
    8/28/2020
  • David did an excellent and thorough job inspecting the home. He took the time to explain all issues found without raising unnecessary alarm, and provided suggestions for remediation. He also answered any and all questions about the home and report

    A. Pengal
    8/28/2020
  • Kyle was excellent and very thorough

    S. McNally
    8/28/2020
  • Dan was awesome and helpful. Very thorough and patient as well.

    K. Yrigoyen
    8/28/2020
  • Scott MacDonald did a thorough and professional job throughout the entire inspection. He was honest and extremely knowledgable. Would 100% recommend!

    A. Schaub
    8/28/2020
  • I would highly recommend this company for inspection services! The inspector was very thorough and wrote a detailed report. He went through the report with us at the end of his visit to see if we have any questions and took us to the areas in person to point out problems. He was very professional, came 30 minutes early to check out the property. Company was responsive to calls and emails.

    M. Rondinelli
    8/28/2020
  • Inspection was quick and efficient but also thorough and informative. Would recommend.

    M. Gerardi
    8/28/2020
  • Tom was very helpful - as a first time buyer there is a lot I don't know and appreciated him taking the time to walk through every aspect of the thorough and detailed report with me. Responsive, timely, and helpful!

    H. Gerlach
    7/28/2020
  • InspectionTech and Dan Lewis provided excellent service. The report was extremely detailed, and it was super easy to schedule and ask questions. When it turned out we needed a follow-up inspection we were super happy to use InspectionTech again and their partner Doug Perkins from Synergy Enigeering. Highly recommend this company.

    M. Dunsing
    7/28/2020
  • I had the pleasure of working with Tom Dunlap on a commercial inspection. He has a great process and eye for detail. We received a thorough report very soon after. I'm really glad Tom has helped me through this buying process!

    D. Banyasz
    7/28/2020
  • Tom did a wonderful job at our inspection! He was thorough, informative and answered any questions we had. On time and observant pointing out things we would have never noticed. Very helpful and professional. Would highly recommend!

    C. Grossi
    7/28/2020
  • Scott was absolutely fantastic. A true professional. Broke everything down and was completely objective. Will recommend to all of my friends.

    E. Faulhaber
    7/28/2020
  • Wow! The seller requested we get our inspection immediately. I called and got one the same day! Kyle arrived early and started on the outside. His inspection was detailed and thorough. I stayed with him for the most part to see what he was finding. He was kind, informative, professional and personable. He answered all of my questions, repeating some info that wasn’t clear to me. I was confident that he found everything there was to find and the report was sent to me within a half hour of him finishing. We didn’t end up getting the house, so I will be calling Inspection Tech again within the week and asking for Kyle. Great prices and exceptional service! Thank you!

    A. Geiger
    7/28/2020
  • Aaron was great to work with. Professional, personable, and the report is good quality. Highly recommend.

    J. Maiorana
    7/28/2020
  • Dave Dunne did an excellent, thorough job on my home inspection. The report is very detailed and will be useful for years to come.

    L. Slager
    7/28/2020
  • I was extremely pleased with my home inspection by Inspection Tech. Brett was early, professional, and knowledgeable. He was an absolute pleasure to work with and was great at explaining all deficiencies found. The inspection was beyond any expectations of thoroughness. I received results in a timely manner (including my 76+ page report!). Absolutely worth the investment.

    C. Packard
    7/28/2020
  • Had my inspection with Kyle, he did a great job and spent hours going over the entire house. Highly recommend. Would use him again.

    C. Whittingham
    6/28/2020
  • Dan was awesome, thorough, and answered all my questions in layman's terms lol explaining what something was, what it means, how it affects x, y, and z and how its fixed, etc! I knew nothing lol Extremely knowledgeable. He was there before me and wasted no time! Excellent service!

    J. Tutogi
    6/28/2020
  • Had Scott as my inspector. He was on time, professional and very thorough. Answered all my questions and walked me through everything. Would definitely call Scott again.

    L. Curcio
    6/28/2020
  • Probably the easiest, smoothest experience I could have expected. Tom was thorough but didn't give too much information at once. Very reasonably priced and I trust them.

    K. Berry
    6/28/2020
  • We worked with Tom during our inspection and it was such a great experience. We are first time home buyers so the process was nerve wracking but Tom made us feel comfortable and was great at explaining everything. We highly recommend them.

    A. O’Boyle
    6/28/2020
  • I have used the team twice now. Each time they have handled things professionally and answered all questions. I would use them every time and recommend them to anyone buying a home.

    S. Malone
    6/28/2020
  • Tom Dunlap inspected the property that I eventually bought. I was out of state but my realtor was with Tom. Tom did a very concise and in depth inspection which I was able to use to get the price reduced by quite a bit and also all the electrical work done paid by the seller. It is a great advantage to know exactly what condition the property that you are buying is in. Bottom line, money well spent!

    J. Sherman
    6/28/2020
  • Tom was absolutely amazing! Both myself and the realtor were there. Tom showed me and explained the issues he saw as well as what to do to remedy them. We had lovely conversation while he was doing an excellent job. He noticed a lot of things my husband and I would never have known to look for. Tom was also so accommodating and amazing to work with. He is a very genuine person and you can tell he truly values what he does for families.

    A. Nicole
    6/28/2020
  • Kyle was great to work with. He showed up early, was very thorough, and was friendly through the whole process.

    K. Fallaro
    6/28/2020
  • Kyle was great to work with for my home inspection. He was very punctual, thorough and provided me with a very descriptive inspection. Pleasure to talk with about issues or concerns, and took the time to listen and verify any concerns I had. Kyle also made himself available very quick after I reached out regarding a home inspection. Will use in the future if ever need another home inspection.

    J. Adams
    6/28/2020
  • I was so glad I decided to go with this company, Inspection Tech., after looking into several companies to perform an inspection on a home I was considering buying. The inspector, Kyle, was very thorough, professional and kind. I had peace of mind after he performed the inspection and after he reviewed with me the inspection results, in detail, to ensure I understood fully all that it entailed from the major issues all the way down to something as simple as a missing electrical outlet cover. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking to have a home inspection performed; it won't be necessary to look any further than Inspection Tech.. Kyle, the Inspector, was awesome!

    K. Polensek
    6/28/2020
  • Tom Dunlap did an excellent job with our recent inspection. Very professional. He arrived early, and stayed late to answer our questions. Highly recommend.

    J. Liston
    6/28/2020
  • Inspection Tech. was able to get a structural engineer out to the home I was in the process of purchasing within one day. The whole process was very easy and gave me peace of mind during the home buying process. The structural engineer, Doug, was very thorough and answered all of my many questions.

    M. Maruna
    6/28/2020
  • Incredibly thorough and attentive. Aaron was a pleasure to work with, and I would absolutely recommend their services to anyone inspecting a property prior to purchase.

    C. Smallcombe
    5/28/2020
  • Dan Malcolm was extremely thorough and knowledgeable while performing our home inspection. He was always willing to answer our questions and provided great insight. Dan ensured we fully understood all of the inspection items and what the next course of action could/should be depending on the severity of the finding. Dan’s report provided us with valuable information that we used in making our decision to proceed with buying the home. We highly recommend Dan.

    C. Sherwood
    5/28/2020
  • InspectionTech was very quick to respond to my inspection request and schedule within a short timeframe. They were also able to add a radon test to our inspection on short notice. Dan was flexible when we needed to change dates and times due to schedule conflicts. He was professional and courteous and answered all of our questions as we walked through our home inspection with him. He is very knowledgeable and honest. Dan was extremely thorough leaving no stone unturned and taking the time to address any concerns we had and explain the potential concerns that he had noted. We received our official report quickly and in a very organized fashion.

    A. Snyder
    5/28/2020
  • Kyle was awesome!! Very knowledgeable! Took his time explaining details of the home and what needs to be repaired. I will definitely recommend this company to others.

    D. Brown
    5/28/2020
  • Dave at Inspection Tech did a fabulous job on our condo inspection. Very thorough, knowledgeable and took the time to show and/or explain each step of the process. He then went over the results in great detail, which was very reassuring. I would highly recommend Dave at Inspection Tech for your inspection needs!

    E.
    5/28/2020
  • I have had many clients choose InspectionTech over the years and specifically, Tom Dunlap. Tom does a very thorough job, explains everything with clarity and makes sure everyone understands clearly. InspectionTech's report is second to none with photos and ease to read and find information. Great Company and Tom is a wonderful addition!

    E. Chappelle
    5/28/2020
  • Tom Dunlap with Inspection Tech has been doing a great job with home inspections for my buyers. He is very knowledgeable in all aspects of a home interior/exterior, follows a well planned routine, patient, easy to communicate with, on-time, and friendly. Truly valuable/trusted individual in working with my buyers. Thank you Tom.Sue Bortnick, RE/MAX Beyond 2000

    S. Bortnick
    5/28/2020
  • What an excellent professional person. Dan Malcolm was very thorough and took his time to check every detail of our new home. Dan even explained in detail what was needed or recommended now or in future for repairs. I would highly highly recommend Dan Malcolm for any inspection you may need.Bill S.

    W. Sisko
    5/28/2020
  • Scott was amazing!!! He did a very thorough inspection on my potential condo. He was punctual, extremely professional and patient with me while going over the ENTIRE report. He explained everything in terms I understood and was not talking over my head. He let me know what needed immediate attention, what was just for my information, as well as what certain switches were for, which I would have never figured out.Being a first time home buyer, Scott made me realize buying a home is so much more than aesthetics. I would definitely recommend Scott to anyone needing a home inspection. This was a very good experience which I learned a lot!!Lisa B

    L. Morgan
    5/28/2020
  • Tom was early and already inspecting the house when I arrived. He was very polite, thorough and great at explaining everything. He was patient with the questions I had. Next time I have to go through this process, I would definitely use IT.

    A. Smith
    5/28/2020
  • my boyfriend and I scheduled a home inspection right away! Spoke with Rachel who accommodated everything! We requested Kyle do our home inspection which he did and he did a fantastic job! Awesome service and very knowledgeable

    L. Weisenbach
    5/28/2020
  • We are VERY happy this is the company we chose. We used Brett H. He was extremely knowledgeable and professional. He showed up 40 minutes early to the appointment and inspected the outside/roof so that when we arrived, we only had to do the inside (it was starting to snow). Their tablet system makes the final report very easy to read. They include photos of everything. His opinions were very honest, which we really appreciated. I would definitely recommend. Also note - they were priced very well!

    J. Cantwell
    5/28/2020
  • Dan Malcolm was extremely helpful in inspecting our new home! My husband and I are first time home buyers. Dan took the time to show us everything in detail that needed repaired. We would recommend him to anyone.

    L. Bodziony
    5/28/2020
  • Kyle was extremely thorough and professional with the inspection. He gave me very detailed information about every inch of the house, while included high quality photos of every issue. I highly recommend hiring Kyle Slack at Inspection Tech for your inspection needs!

    Z. Russo
    5/28/2020
  • Dan the man!

    D. Daigle
    5/28/2020
  • The Inspection Tech team surpassed my expectations from the moment of my first call to request an inspection, to the follow-up questions I've posed after the completed work. Our inspector, DD, was prompt, extremely thorough, and very communicative. An 'A+' performer !

    A. Kaufman
    5/28/2020
  • As a first time home buyer it was important for me to gather as much information as I could before making a huge decision. Scott MacDonald and the Inspection Tech team made it extremely easy for me to do just that. The professionalism, open communication, and knowledge presented was exceptional. 10/10 would recommend!

    S. Montgomery
    5/28/2020
  • I was so impressed by our home inspection experience with Inspection Tech. Tom Dunlap was extremely profession, arrived early and started looking at the exterior of our house. He was extremely thorough throughout the process and took time once the inspection was over to go through the inspection report and answer all of our questions. The inspection report was in my inbox before I got home (and I live 10 minutes away from the house we were purchasing!) We will be recommending Inspection Tech to all of our friends!!

    A. Miller
    5/28/2020
  • Tom was professional and friendly. He was patient and made sure we understood the report from cover-to-cover.

    P. Pfanner
    5/28/2020
  • Scott MacDonald was truly amazing! Very thorough & very knowledgeable. He took the time to explain everything to me. Even followed up with a phone call to make sure I understood everything. I chose Scott because of the reviews I read, and I am completely satisfied. I literally made this account just to write a review on Scotts service because it just could not go unnoticed. Thank you Scott Macdonald!!

    M. Johnson
    5/28/2020
  • Scott MacDonald was prompt, professional and thorough. He checked every mechanical element in the condo I was buying (e.g., washer, drier, dishwasher, HVAC, etc.) as well as the physical structure.Scott advised me to raise questions regarding the drier and waste disposal with the seller. He also recommended changes to the disposal set up.I’d highly recommend Scott and Inspection Tech for anyone who needs a house inspection.Rob Salvatore

    R. Salvatore
    5/28/2020
  • Keith was very thorough and detailed about everything he was seeing. It was a very smooth and informative experience.

    B. Schoeppner
    5/28/2020
  • Absolute professionalism describes Scott MacDonald perfectly. His inspections are comprehensive, objective, and of the highest quality. His ability to clearly articulate the important aspects included in his reports is remarkable! Scott truly works as an advocate for his clients. I look forward to working with him in the future, and would recommend Scott and Inspection Tech to anyone looking for an expert opinion regarding a home's condition!

    B. Butkowski
    5/28/2020
  • Kyle Slack was very prompt, efficient and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions and explained everything in a way I could understand. The cost was very affordable and the company was very accommodating to my schedule. I am a first time home-buyer, Kyle and Inspection Tech made this process of inspection so smooth and easy. I would recommend Inspection Tech to anyone who needs a home inspection.

    A. Schindler
    5/28/2020
  • Scott MacDonald was my inspector. His knowledge and honesty directly impacted my home buying process greatly. I was able to use Scott's reporting to readjust terms and conditions fairly!

    C. Meek
    5/28/2020
  • Tom Dunlap with Inspection Tech came to our home to perform a radon test. He was very responsive and professional. Tom was also informative when he returned and reviewed the results with us. We highly recommend Tom and Inspection Tech!

    K. Bryan
    5/28/2020
  • Tom Dunlap at InspectionTech is professional, honest, and takes his time with his clients. In addition to this, Tom has the technology to allow his customers to see their inspection within minutes of completion, go over it with them and answer any questions they might have. I highly recommend Tom Dunlap at InspectionTech!

    E. McManamon
    5/28/2020
  • Tom and Inspection Tech were extremely accessible, available for questions, and made us the priority. They were highly detailed and explained everything on the report.

    C. LaRiccia
    5/28/2020
  • Tom Dunlap was our inspector for a pre-listing inspection we did on our house. Tom did a great job, and the report is very useful and informative. We were able to make several small, simple "repairs" per the inspection, and Tom came back to approve the changes and update the report at no cost. This has been a valuable resource to us in the selling process, and I highly recommend anyone looking to sell do the same. I will be using Tom and Inspection Tech again when it is time to purchase our next house.

    T. Colton
    5/28/2020
  • My wife and I were referred Jeff Halsak from a friend who had hired him on a home purchase, and we are very glad we decided to use him. Jeff was very thorough throughout the 2+ hour inspection, took his time to answer any questions we had, and had a tremendous knowledge.He displayed excellent service and professionalism. After the inspection, he sat down with us and gave his initial review and even communicated via phone calls/text to keep us updated on when the report would come (that day). The report was excellent and I could not be happier with how things went, we will definitely refer him to family/friends in need.

    J. Coyne
    5/28/2020
  • Inspection tech has done 20+ inspections for myself and clients of mine over the past few years. Their reports are highly detailed and thorough. I am impressed with how responsive their office staff is and how smooth the scheduling process is.

    J. Maradits
    5/28/2020
  • Scott was wonderful. He was detailed and patiently answered all of our questions. We appreciated his thoroughness and professionalism. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone. Thanks!

    J. Hepp
    5/28/2020
  • Supper high quality, very responsive and on time. Would highly recommend.

    J. krusinski
    5/28/2020
  • We had Dan Malcolm as our inspector and we were so happy with his work. He went through the whole house with us, explained everything he was doing, took great pictures, and left very detailed notes. He even came back at no cost to do a re-inspection after the seller fixed everything we pointed out. We were very satisfied with his work and would reccomend to others.

    S. Fountain
    5/28/2020
  • Had the pleasure of having Dan Malcolm as our inspector. He was extremely personable, allowed me to walk around with him to discuss his findings and ask questions as he completed our inspection. He explained everything thoroughly along with giving insightful recommendations for products, services and fixes to any issues we came across. Would recommend Dan again and again!

    B. &
    5/28/2020
  • My inspection had two inspectors. The one inspector was in charge of the condition of the structure of the house. The other inspector was in charge of the scientific portion of the inspection. Testing for any dangers such as mold and the air quality and many other things that might be harmful to your health. I received the one report the same day of inspection. The other report is out for testing and I should receive that no later then Tuesday is what I was told. The inspection was not completed until the end of the business day on Wednesday. I think receiving that information by Tuesday is pretty quick. The two inspectors were professional, kind, knowledgeable and thorough. I couldn’t have asked for anything better. Thank you Inspection Tech for addressing my concerns.

    L. moretz
    5/28/2020
  • Thorough, professional, and great at communicating findings upon completion.

    N. Courtney
    5/28/2020
  • Contacted the company and worked with Scott McDonald. He did both a pre-listing inspection for our current house and a pre-purchase on our new house. He was fantastic! He was extremely thorough and detailed. He found several things in our new house which we asked the seller to take care of. Our buying experience would not have been so smooth without Scott! Thank you! Would highly recommend the company and Scott in particular.

    a. m
    5/28/2020
  • Third inspection with Kyle. Always prompt, thorough, and knowledgeable. Gives me good tips and shows me a lot of things I had no idea about on the properties. Very friendly and professional. Reports delivered within hours of the inspections. I would definitely recommend.

    M. S
    5/28/2020
  • We recently had an inspection with inspection tech, our inspector Tom was very helpful and very thorough with his report. I would recommend him and his company any day!

    D. Rhodes
    5/28/2020
  • Scott was simply amazing and fast! He didn't miss a beat and made sure we left fully informed and comfortable about what he found. Our house is that much more safer and up to par because of this amazing company! Thank you Inspection Tech

    T. Saunders
    5/28/2020
  • Scott MacDonald and the entire staff at Inspection Tech is the absolute best! Scott was professional, thorough, timely, and helpful. I really enjoyed our experience with the company from the staff who scheduled the appointments to Scott's inspection to their follow up afterwards. My husband and I were first time home buyers in a hot market that features historic homes, so this was a new experience for me, but Inspection Tech put our minds at ease with our home purchase decision and helped to identify what we needed to address early on in our home ownership adventure. If you need a quality home inspection, please choose Inspection Tech!

    C. Martin
    5/28/2020
  • Scott Macdonald was so knowledgeable and really took his time inspecting every nook in my new home. He was able to determine what the contractors had missed and pointed out what I needed to do to maintain my new home. He was professional and really made me appreciate what inspectors do to make sure that my new home was built properly and I was getting what I paid for. I highly recommend inspection tech for your home inspection and ask for Scott he did an amazing job!

    T. Tyo
    5/28/2020
  • We contacted Inspection Tech to do a full inspection of the rental property we purchased after we had closed on the home since we acquired without contingencies. Dan Malcolm was our primary point of contact and we could not ask for a better person to give us an honest, thorough, and unbiased inspection report. I spent almost the entire 3 hours with Dan while he completed the inspection and found him to be extremely knowledgeable and highly personable. He is an effective communicator who is very detailed oriented and motivated to make sure you as the customer have a solid understanding as to what was uncovered during the process. We would highly recommend Dan and Inspection Tech to anyone looking for a professional home inspection company that will bring value well above the price you pay for their services.

    J. Kellerman
    5/28/2020
  • Scott was great and took the time to walk us through everything.

    J. Rojeck
    5/28/2020
  • Thorough service and definitely worth it for us in buying a new property. I would recommend Dan's expertise for anyone in need.

    N. Rohner
    5/28/2020
  • Our inspector, Scott MacDonald, was very professional and informative. I would have no hesitation hiring him again.

    A. Robertson
    5/28/2020
  • Tom was very thorough in his inspection of four duplexes I planned to purchase. As an out-of-state investor, I was so satisfied with his inspection on the first duplex that I requested he be the inspector for future investment properties once I got my offers accepted by the sellers. I actually rejected the first property because Tom pointed out possible structural issues in the basement and his report included pictures and detailed explanations of wall cracks, weakened joists, etc.as if I was there looking at the issues myself. He will point out the smallest things and his last report he did for me on a property was 100 pages long which tells you how thorough he is. As a buyer, he is the kind of inspector you want because he leaves no stone unturned and points out molehills that could possibly turn into mountains. That greatly helps you to make an informed decision to buy or pass on any property. I highly recommend Inspect Tech. and will be requesting Tom"s services for all my future investment purchases in Cleveland. Thanks Tom!

    D. Domingo
    5/28/2019
  • Kyle provided us a detailed inspection report and went over it on site. It was quick and efficient, yet detailed. Perfect all around!

    A. Stratman
    5/28/2019
  • I just wanted to sing Dan Malcom's praises after our inspection last week! Dan was so detailed and literally checked all the boxes! He was very personable and insightful as well.I really enjoyed Dan's professionalism and expertise. He is the reason I will always refer InspectionTech to anyone looking for a top of the line person, company, and service.Thanks again Dan!

    C. Pierce
    5/28/2019
  • Aaron was there before us or our realtor. He came prepared and was extremely thorough. He crawled into every crawl space and inspected every nook and cranny of the home we are in the process of purchasing. As first time home buyers, we had a LOT of questions and he took the time to fully answer them. He also went step by step and page by page through the 73 page report he generated during the inspection. The report included detailed information about his findings and included pictures of concern areas as well as some just for reference. I would highly recommend this company...and already have!

    L.
    5/28/2018
  • My inspector Jeff did a thorough job and explained everything he was doing. The report was easy to read and had photos to back up the findings. I've been in my home for 6 months with no "surprises" to speak of.

    D. Sparks
    5/28/2018
  • Our inspector Jeff provided a thorough and professional home inspection. We highly recommend him and the team he is a part of.

    B. Shlapack
    5/28/2018
  • This was great! I needed a expedited inspection for my purchasing agreement. Inspection Tech got me a appointement for 10am on a Sunday. The inspector flipped the house upside down for 3 hrs looking and testing everything in sight.I felt like the inspector presented everything in clear and precise description with pictures to illustrate what he found. He answered and articulated his response to my very specific questions.Sunday appointments and very competent inspectors aside, the end product report you receive is golden! It was 75 pages of chronological description detailing every single finding and function imaginable.I put an offer on a home above listing price with almost zero contingencies. I needed my inspection to be 100% thorough so I don't get burned. I feel like I received the service and feedback I paid for entirely.Well done!Lee

    L. Pozek
    5/28/2016
  • We had Dan from Inspection Tech perform an inspection on a condo we were planning on buying. Along with some minor issues, he found mold in the attic. We also had him perform a radon test which came back in the high range. The inspection report which was delivered to us through e-mail on the SAME DAY gave us leverage to approach the sellers and ask them to perform the repairs, which they did, and now we are loving our new condo!

    R. Vera
    5/28/2016

Highly Recommended with Facebook

Don't just take our word for it! Find us on Facebook and see what customers are saying.

Top Home Inspection Services

Inspection Tech is rated as a top home inspection service in Ohio by Redfin and #1 in the Cleveland area!